Beautiful days #1

A beautiful and precious friend of mine has been declaring this verse over her days – ‘This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.’ Psalm 118:24 – and it got me thinking. In each and every day God gives us something to rejoice and be glad in; whether it has been a day bursting at the seams with joy or a day with only a tiny glimmer of light that can be incredibly hard to see. So beautiful days is my new weekly blog of rejoicing and being glad for precious moments, beautiful reads, inspiration and thankfulness.

In my beautiful days this week…

# God gave me a happy heart in a special moment of community over soup and allotmenteering.

# I have loved reading the beautiful Oaks and Oats blog by the lovely Elizabeth. Now the challenge to put her super helpful blog tips into practice.

# I had the joy of turning our spare room into the beginnings of a craft room; here’s to more creative/blogging space!

# My creativity has been inspired by Molly Rausch’s take on art – the story outside the stamp!

# Rend Collective Experiment’s powerful prayer of worship, Build Your Kingdom Here has kept me challenged through numerous walks, focused work afternoons and morning gym sessions.

# Jonny and I spent a lush afternoon writing aims for our interrailing trip whilst enjoying a Fancie cupcake and tea. Thankful for such a delightful treat.

# My baking love was excited to nabbed this delightful Cheat’s Banoffee Pie recipe from Nate & Lucy at We Resolve to try for a Sunday tea treat.

I’d love to hear about the things that have made your days beautiful and given you something to rejoice in and this week too…


Leave a comment